The International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA) will conduct artifact evaluation (AE) this year. AE has become a common practice in the systems community (OSDI, PLDI, PACT, MLSys), and has recently been successfully introduced to the architecture community, with ASPLOS conducting AE in the last four years, and MICRO doing so as well since 2021. We invite the authors of accepted ISCA 2024 papers to submit their artifacts to be assessed based on the ACM Artifact Review and Badging policy. Note that this submission is voluntary and will not influence the final decision regarding the papers.

Upload Artifact Submission to HotCRP

Important Dates

  • Paper Decision Notification: March 19, 2024
  • Artifact Registration (Intent to Submit): March 22, 2024
  • Artifact Submission: March 29, 2024
  • Artifact Decision: April 26, 2024


The authors of accepted papers at ISCA 2024 will be invited to submit their artifacts according to the established submission guidelines. Submission will be then reviewed according to the reviewing guidelines. Papers that successfully go through AE will receive a set of ACM badges of approval printed on the papers themselves and available as meta information in the ACM Digital Library (it is now possible to search for papers with specific badges in ACM DL). Authors of such papers will have an option to include a two-page-max artifact appendix to their camera-ready paper. The optional artifact appendix pages will be free of charge.

ACM Reproducibility Badges

Artifacts Available

Artifacts Evaluated - Functional

Results Reproduced


There are major benefits to introducing AE in our conferences.
  1. Dissemination of Ideas: The goal of our research is to disseminate insights and encourage people to build upon that idea. Open-sourcing the artifacts and opening up the ideas to the whole community ensures that the community can work together towards solving an important problem.
  2. Reproducibility of the Results: Artifact evaluation promotes reproducibility of experimental results and encourages code and data sharing to help the community quickly validate and compare alternative approaches.
  3. Safeguarding the Review Process: AE incentivizes people to conduct research in an ethical manner. The recent example of misconduct in our conference reviewing process has greatly hurt the reputation of this community. Introducing AE can help to restore our integrity and commitment to reproducible and ethical research.

Artifact Evaluation Organization

Artifact Evaluation Co-Chairs Affiliation
Sihang Liu University of Waterloo
Mohammadkazem Taram Purdue University
Gururaj Saileshwar University of Toronto
Artifact Evaluation Committee Members Affiliation
Mahbod Afarin UC Riverside
Ramil Agliamzanov NC State University
Abhimanyu Bambhaniya Georgia Tech
Omar Basit Purdue University
Boru Chen UIUC
Yuhan Chen University of Michigan
Grigory Chirkov Princeton University
Yoonho Choi POSTECH
Abhijit Das Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Gabriel Freytag UFRGS
Pranav Gangwar UC San Diego
Nitesh Narayana Gondlyala Sathya Universitat Polit├Ęcnica de Catalunya
Yufeng Gu University of Michigan
Ahan Gupta UIUC
Anshu Gupta UC San Diego
Sudhanshu Gupta University of Rochester
Ruobing Han Georgia Tech
Kuan-Chieh Hsu UC Riverside
Ranggi Hwang KAIST
Ali Imran Purdue University
Alborz Jelvani Rutgers University
Khyati Kiyawat University of Virginia
Alenkruth Krishnan Murali University of Virginia
Chaojian Li Georgia Tech
Xueyang Liu Georgia Tech
Haiyue Ma Princeton University
Satvik Maurya University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jarrett Minton University of Utah
Seonjin Na Georgia Tech
August Ning Princeton University
Yunjie Pan University of Michigan
Rachit Rajat University of Southern California
Shubham Roy IIT Bombay
Hamed Seyedroudbari Georgia Tech
Yongwon Shin POSTECH
Shreyas Singh University of Utah
Kevin Song University of Toronto
Jianming Tong Georgia Tech
Yu-Hsiang Tseng UC San Diego
Sumit Walia UC San Diego
Zishen Wan Georgia Tech
Yongqin Wang University of Southern California
Jingren Wei The Ohio State University
Tianrui Wei UC Berkeley
Socrates Wong Cornell University
Haojie Ye University of Michigan
Xizhe Yin UC Riverside
An Qi Zhang University of Utah
Zhipeng Zhao Microsoft